Snoop Dogg unveils ‘The Algorithm’ tracklist

The stars align for Snoop Dogg’s new album The algorithm.

The hip-hop icon has unveiled the tracklist for his Def Jam debut. The 25-track collection features Def Jam’s roster of talent including Fabolous, Jadakiss, Dave East and YK Osiris.

Snoop’s supergroup Mount Westmore, including Ice Cube, E-40 and Too $hort, join forces on lead single “Big Subwoofer”. Redman and Method Man reunite on “Alright,” while Uncle Snoop enlists Usher and Eric Bellinger for “New Oldie.”

New Def Jam signee Benny the Butcher joins Jadakiss and Busta Rhymes on “Murder Music,” while Mary J. Blige adds some sparkle to “Diamond Life” with DJ Cassidy.

“There’s so much talent on this record, so many styles of music, it breaks the algorithm,” said Snoop, who serves as an executive and strategic consultant to Def Jam. “Right now the algorithm is telling us you have to rap that way, you have to sound that way, but they’re not telling you how it’s supposed to feel. My algorithm is going to give you a feel, not a sound .

The algorithm arrives Friday. See the track list below.

The algorithm Track list

1. Snoop Dogg – “Intro”
2. Redman & Method Man – “Okay” (with Nefertitt Avani)
3. Snoop Dogg – “No Weed”
4. Eric Bellinger, Snoop Dogg & Usher – “New Old”
5. Fabolous & Dave East – “Make Money” (with Snoop Dogg)
6. Malaysia – “Anxiety”
7. Jane Handcock – “Like My Weed”
8. YK Osiris – “Applying Pressure” (with Snoop Dogg)
9. Blxst & Snoop Dogg – “Go to War”
10. October London – “I Want You”
Aug 11, 08 – “Gyu” (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Bino Rideaux)
12. Malaysia – “Inspiration”
13. Mount Westmore (Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 & Too Short) – “Big Subwoofer”
14. Snoop Dogg, Benny The Butcher, Jadakiss & Busta Rhymes – “Murder Music”
15. Heydeon – “Been Thru”
16. Snoop Dogg – “Qualified” (feat. Larry June & October London)
17. Shock – “Everyone Dies”
18. Jane Handcock – “By and by”
19. Snoop Dogg & DJ Cassidy – “Diamond Life” (with Mary J. Blige)
20. Jane Handcock – “Anything You Want”
21. Nefertitti Avani – “Make It Last”
22. Snoop Dogg – “No Smut On My Name” (featuring Battle Loco & Kokane)
23. Snoop Dogg – “Get My Money” (featuring Prohoezak)
24. Camino – “Steady” (featuring D Smoke & Wiz Khalifa)
25. Snoop Dogg – “Outro”

Comments are closed.