Official reissue of Gary Moore’s ‘A Different Beat’ deluxe vinyl album first released on vinyl 2nd December 2022 and deluxe CD

A Different Beat, was Moore’s 12th solo album, where he explored new areas of blues and rock. This album has never been released before on vinyl and features new liner notes written by Dave Everley.

This double vinyl version will be pressed on transparent orange vinyl and will include the bonus track “Can’t Help Myself (EZ Rollers Remix)”. A Different Beat will also be released on CD.

Gary Moore rocked the world of blues and rock with his virtuoso guitar playing and soulful voice. Best known for his evocative solo hits, Parisienne Walkways and Still Got the Blues, and his on/off membership in Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore’s solo career spans over twenty albums.

Throughout the 1980s, Gary rose through the ranks of the rock hierarchy, but turned his back on what he saw as the empty lightning bolt of metal and returned to his heart music – the blues – where, ironically , he achieved his greatest commercial success through his blues albums of the 1990s and 2000s.

A Different Beat saw Moore explore a new direction, in this case combining his signature guitar work with contemporary dance beats. Fusing blues and dance music, A Different Beat is the boldest thing Moore has ever done.

Moore is considered one of the most influential Irish musicians of all time. Having been honored by Gibson and Fender with signature guitars, the Northern Irish star is still considered one of the greatest guitarists of all time.

1. Go home
2. Lost in your love
3. Worry no more
4. Fire
5. Surrender
6. House full of blues
7. Bring Back My Baby
8. I Can’t Help It
9. Fat Boy
10. We Want Love
11. I Can’t Help It (EZ Rollers Remix)

To pre-order/stream A Different Beat, go to:

Comments are closed.