Gary Moore’s adventurous LP “A Different Beat” on vinyl for the first time

A one-stop-shop for music collectors featuring vinyl, CDs, box sets, collectibles and Goldmine exclusives only in the gold mine shop!

On December 2, 2022, BMG publishes Gary Mooreit is A different rhythm. A different rhythm, was Moore’s 12th solo album, where he explored new areas of blues and rock. This album has never been released before on vinyl and features new liner notes written by Dave Everley. This double vinyl version will be pressed on transparent orange vinyl and will include the bonus track “Can’t Help Myself (EZ Rollers Remix)”. A different rhythm will also be released on CD.

Gary Moore rocked the world of blues and rock with his virtuoso guitar playing and soulful voice. Best known for his evocative solo hits, “Parisienne Walkways” and “Still Got the Blues,” and his on/off membership in Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore’s solo career spans more than 20 albums. Throughout the 1980s, Gary rose through the ranks of the rock hierarchy, but turned his back on what he saw as the empty lightning bolt of metal and returned to his heart music – the blues – where, ironically , he achieved his greatest commercial success through his blues albums of the 1990s and 2000s.

A different rhythm saw Moore explore a new direction, in this case combining his signature guitar work with contemporary dance beats. Fusion of blues and dance music A different rhythm is the boldest thing Moore has ever done.

Moore is considered one of the most influential Irish musicians of all time. Having been honored by Gibson and Fender with signature guitars, the Northern Irish star is still considered one of the greatest guitarists of all time.

Gary Moore

A different rhythm LP/CD tracklist:
1. Go home
2. Lost in your love
3. Worry no more
4. Fire
5. Surrender
6. House full of blues
7. Bring Back My Baby
8. I Can’t Help It
9. Fat Boy
10. We Want Love
11. I Can’t Help It (EZ Rollers Remix)

Comments are closed.